en	What is PeerTube?
zh-hant	PeerTube 是什麼？

en	Peertube is an open-source video platform.
zh-hant	PeerTube 是一個開放原始碼的影片平臺。

en	Like YouTube or Vimeo
zh-hant	像 YoTube 或 Vimeo

en	you can watch, comment
zh-hant	您可以觀看、留言

en	and upload videos online,
zh-hant	與上傳影片，

en	but there's more...
zh-hant	但還有更多……

en	it empowers you to be more than a user!
zh-hant	它讓您不只是一個使用者！

en	You can make the web yours,
zh-hant	您可以將網路個人化，

en	by installing your own PeerTube!
zh-hant	只要安裝您自己的 PeerTube 就可以了！

en	Federation
zh-hant	聯盟式運作

en	PeerTube instances can sync together.
zh-hant	PeerTube 實體可以互相同步。

en	When Meow-tube chooses to sync with Dog-tube,
zh-hant	當 Meow-tube 選擇與 Dog-tube 同步，

en	all of Dog-tube videos
zh-hant	所有 Dog-tube 的影片

en	can be watched on Meow-tube!
zh-hant	都可以在 Meow-tube 上觀看！

en	The video files stay on Dog-tube server
zh-hant	影片檔案仍然在 Dog-tube 的伺服器上

en	while being streamed
zh-hant	在串流的時候

en	c
zh-hant	無縫串流到 Meow-tube 上

en	This federation approach
zh-hant	這種聯盟式的方法

en	creates a video network
zh-hant	建立了一個影片網路

en	with shared video-catalog
zh-hant	並共享影片目錄

en	without paying for more disk space.
zh-hant	又不需要額外的磁碟空間。

en	This is the base of the web!
zh-hant	這是網路的基礎！

en	P2P streaming
zh-hant	P2P 串流

en	You don't need a data-center
zh-hant	您不需要資料中心

en	to run PeerTube.
zh-hant	來執行 PeerTube。

en	When someone watches a video,
zh-hant	當某人觀看影片時，

en	it is streamed directly
zh-hant	它會直接從

en	from the PeerTube instance.
zh-hant	PeerTube 實體串流。

en	When several people watch
zh-hant	當許多人

en	simultaneously the same video,
zh-hant	同時觀看同一部影片時，

en	bits of the video are shared
zh-hant	影片的資料就會

en	between them in the background.
zh-hant	在他們之間於背景共享。

en	Peer-to-peer streaming
zh-hant	點對點串流

en	makes video streaming resilient
zh-hant	讓影片串流更有彈性

en	and efficent:
zh-hant	且更有效率：

en	a successfull video
zh-hant	成功的影片

en	shouldn't bring an instance down.
zh-hant	不應該讓站臺當掉。

en	User freedom
zh-hant	使用者自由

en	Peertube is an open-source software
zh-hant	PeerTube 是開放原始碼軟體

en	with community-driven development.
zh-hant	由社群驅動開發。

en	Institutions, medias, communities,
zh-hant	機構、媒體、社群、

en	anyone can make their own videotube,
zh-hant	任何人都可以建立他們自己的影片平臺，

en	with their own rules, at a low cost.
zh-hant	制定自己的規則，且花費低廉。

en	In the long run,
zh-hant	長期來說，

en	you'll be able to find and join
zh-hant	您可以找到並加入

en	the Peertube instance that really suits you.
zh-hant	真正適合您的 PeerTube 實體。

en	Make the web yours again,
zh-hant	讓網路再次掌握在您手中，

en	get its control back,
zh-hant	取回控制權，

en	one video at a time…
zh-hant	一次一部影片……

en	just join PeerTube:
zh-hant	只要加入 PeerTube：

en	Joinpeertube.org