en	What is PeerTube?
zh-hans	PeerTube 是什么？

en	Peertube is an open-source video platform.
zh-hans	PeerTube 是一个开源的视频平台。

en	Like YouTube or Vimeo
zh-hans	类似于 YouTube 和 Vimeo，

en	you can watch, comment
zh-hans	你可以在线观看、评论

en	and upload videos online,
zh-hans	和上传视频，

en	but there's more...
zh-hans	但更重要的是…

en	it empowers you to be more than a user!
zh-hans	它能让你实现一般用户做不到的事情！

en	You can make the web yours,
zh-hans	只要你搭建自己的 PeerTube 实例，

en	by installing your own PeerTube!
zh-hans	就能让网络再度归属于你！

en	Federation
zh-hans	联盟式运作（Federation）

en	PeerTube instances can sync together.
zh-hans	PeerTube 实例之间会互相同步。

en	When Meow-tube chooses to sync with Dog-tube,
zh-hans	当喵站选择与汪站同步时，

en	all of Dog-tube videos
zh-hans	汪站上的所有视频

en	can be watched on Meow-tube!
zh-hans	都可以在喵站上看到！

en	The video files stay on Dog-tube server
zh-hans	视频文件仍然会存储在汪站服务器上

en	while being streamed
zh-hans	与此同时将能够

en	c
zh-hans	无缝传输至喵站。

en	This federation approach
zh-hans	这种联盟式设计

en	creates a video network
zh-hans	可以在具有相同视频分类的

en	with shared video-catalog
zh-hans	网站间建立起一个网络

en	without paying for more disk space.
zh-hans	而无需在硬盘上投入更多资金。

en	This is the base of the web!
zh-hans	这便是网络的基础！

en	P2P streaming
zh-hans	点对点（P2P）流媒体传输

en	You don't need a data-center
zh-hans	运行 PeerTube

en	to run PeerTube.
zh-hans	无需数据中心。

en	When someone watches a video,
zh-hans	当有人观看视频时，

en	it is streamed directly
zh-hans	视频会直接从 PeerTube 实例

en	from the PeerTube instance.
zh-hans	传输给观众。

en	When several people watch
zh-hans	如果有多位观众

en	simultaneously the same video,
zh-hans	同时观看同一个视频，

en	bits of the video are shared
zh-hans	视频的分片会于后台

en	between them in the background.
zh-hans	在观众之间进行分享。

en	Peer-to-peer streaming
zh-hans	点对点传输

en	makes video streaming resilient
zh-hans	让视频流传输更具弹性

en	and efficent:
zh-hans	也更加高效：

en	a successfull video
zh-hans	一个热门视频

en	shouldn't bring an instance down.
zh-hans	也不会把一个实例拖垮。

en	User freedom
zh-hans	用户自由

en	Peertube is an open-source software
zh-hans	PeerTube 是一个开源软件

en	with community-driven development.
zh-hans	其开发工作由社区驱动。

en	Institutions, medias, communities,
zh-hans	无论是机构、媒体还是社区，

en	anyone can make their own videotube,
zh-hans	任何人都能搭建自己的视频网站，

en	with their own rules, at a low cost.
zh-hans	不仅投入少，而且还能自订规则。

en	In the long run,
zh-hans	长期下去，

en	you'll be able to find and join
zh-hans	你一定能找到并加入

en	the Peertube instance that really suits you.
zh-hans	真正适合你的 PeerTube 实例。

en	Make the web yours again,
zh-hans	从每一个视频开始

en	get its control back,
zh-hans	取回你对网络的控制权，

en	one video at a time…
zh-hans	让网络再度归属于你。

en	just join PeerTube:
zh-hans	立即加入 PeerTube：

en	Joinpeertube.org
zh-hans	joinpeertube.org