en	What is PeerTube?
ko	PeerTube가 뭔가요?

en	Peertube is an open-source video platform.
ko	Peertube는 오픈소스 영상 플랫폼입니다.

en	Like YouTube or Vimeo
ko	YouTube나 Vimeo처럼,

en	you can watch, comment
ko	영상을 보거나 댓글을 달고

en	and upload videos online,
ko	온라인에 업로드할 수도 있지만,

en	but there's more...
ko	더 많은 기능이 있습니다.

en	it empowers you to be more than a user!
ko	유저 이상의 힘을 발휘하도록 도와줍니다!

en	You can make the web yours,
ko	직접 자기만의 Peertube를 설치해서,

en	by installing your own PeerTube!
ko	자신의 웹을 만들 수 있습니다!

en	Federation
ko	연방

en	PeerTube instances can sync together.
ko	PeerTube 인스턴스는 서로 동기화할 수 있습니다.

en	When Meow-tube chooses to sync with Dog-tube,
ko	냥튜브가 멍튜브와 동기화하기로 하면,

en	all of Dog-tube videos
ko	멍튜브의 모든 영상은

en	can be watched on Meow-tube!
ko	냥튜브에서 볼 수 있게 됩니다!

en	The video files stay on Dog-tube server
ko	영상 파일은 멍튜브 서버에 저장된 상태로

en	while being streamed
ko	스트리밍됩니다

en	c
ko	멍튜브 서버에서부터 직접 보내집니다.

en	This federation approach
ko	이런 연방적 접근은

en	creates a video network
ko	저장 공간을 낭비하지 않고

en	with shared video-catalog
ko	영상 목록을 공유하는

en	without paying for more disk space.
ko	영상 네트워크를 형성합니다.

en	This is the base of the web!
ko	이것은 웹의 기반입니다!

en	P2P streaming
ko	P2P 스트리밍

en	You don't need a data-center
ko	PeerTube를 돌리기 위해서

en	to run PeerTube.
ko	데이터 센터가 필요하지는 않습니다.

en	When someone watches a video,
ko	누군가가 영상을 보면,

en	it is streamed directly
ko	PeerTube 인스턴스에서

en	from the PeerTube instance.
ko	직접 스트리밍 됩니다.

en	When several people watch
ko	여러 사람이 동시다발적으로

en	simultaneously the same video,
ko	같은 영상을 보면,

en	bits of the video are shared
ko	내부적으로는 사람들끼리

en	between them in the background.
ko	영상의 조각들이 서로 공유됩니다.

en	Peer-to-peer streaming
ko	P2P 스트리밍은

en	makes video streaming resilient
ko	영상 스트리밍을 견고하고

en	and efficent:
ko	효율적이게 만듭니다.

en	a successfull video
ko	유명해진 영상이

en	shouldn't bring an instance down.
ko	인스턴스를 다운시키지도 않습니다.

en	User freedom
ko	사용자를 위한 자유

en	Peertube is an open-source software
ko	Peertube는 커뮤니티에 의해 발전되는

en	with community-driven development.
ko	오픈소스 소프트웨어입니다.

en	Institutions, medias, communities,
ko	기관, 언론, 커뮤니티 등

en	anyone can make their own videotube,
ko	아무나, 낮은 가격으로 자신만의 규칙을 가진

en	with their own rules, at a low cost.
ko	자신의 영상튜브를 만들 수 있습니다.

en	In the long run,
ko	장기적으로는,

en	you'll be able to find and join
ko	당신에게 정말 맞는 PeerTube 인스턴스를

en	the Peertube instance that really suits you.
ko	찾고, 참여할 수 있을 것입니다.

en	Make the web yours again,
ko	매 영상을 볼 때마다

en	get its control back,
ko	웹의 주도권을 되찾으세요

en	one video at a time…
ko	다시 웹의 주인공이 되세요

en	just join PeerTube:
ko	일단 PeerTube에 참여하세요.

en	Joinpeertube.org